People always clap for the wrong reasons.

Mike Viola - Godmuffin [Vinyl + T-Shirt]

Regular price $35.00 Sale price $40.00

Mike Viola Godmuffin on vinyl + t-shirt.  T-shirt is true to size, heather ash grey, with a red screen print.


  1. USA Up All Night
  2. Creeper
  3. Drug Rug
  4. We May Never Be This Young Again
  5. All You Can Eat
  6. The Littles
  7. SuperKid 2
  8. Honorable Mention With Jam Show
  9. People Pleaser
  10. Ordinary Girl
  11. That Seems Impossible Now



Godmuffin was written and recorded alone in my home studio in Feb/March 2020. 11 songs about transformation. POV from the older me who’s spent a lifetime (40 years) doing windmills on Big Star guitars, slick with Todd Rundgren syrup hand drawn from the tree. Lots of my beloved classic rock colors.

Godmuffin was recorded on ½” tape and mixed on a vintage Auditronics console.  none of it was in the box. which means the recording is linear cause I can’t punch and fix things very easily like you can do with digital computer recordings. therefore it’s beautifully flawed.  human.  Me alone with my 8 track, like it’s always been. Back to the basement process that spawned me that started my whole career unwittingly. (I mean... who decides to do this stuff for a living??)  So in that sense it’s youthful. Youthful in the chances it takes.  It doesn’t give a fuck, it’s too late to turn back so its barreling forward asking the deeper questions looking for answers saturated in tape and spring reverb. It’s a new self, a third lifetime in a series of lifetimes. this record picks up where The American Egypt left off.



Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now